Who are the Friends of the Library in Pelham?

The Friends are an all-volunteer, non-profit organization that has been providing support services to the library since 1976. Our mission is to promote understanding and appreciation for the services and programs the library offers. We actively seek fundraising opportunities so we may sponsor programs and help to support new library services, programs, technologies, and special presenters the library could not normally afford with their limited budget.



President: (Vacant)
Vice President: Raymond Graham
Secretary: Jessica Wilhelm
Treasurer: Jane Beane
Membership Coordinator: Audrey Lonsway


Join us! Annual membership is just $15.00.

Looking for another way to support your local library? Make FLIP your Amazon Smile charity!


Simply fill out a membership form at the library and drop off your membership dues at the main circulation desk. Membership form can be found at bottom of page.


Why join the Friends? Your membership demonstrates to the community that you feel the library is an important institution in the life of Pelham. As a Friend, you can limit your involvement to a yearly monetary contribution, or you can become as active as you like in the Friends’ fundraising and cultural activities. Membership also gains you access to the library’s reduced admission Museum passes.


The Friends meet the second Thursday of every month at 6:00 p.m. in the library.

The Friends of the Library in Pelham, Inc., is a tax-exempt 501(c)(3) charitable organization. Your contributions to the Friends are tax-deductible under section 170 of the Internal Revenue Code.



Special thanks to our Business Supporters!

AllBreeds K9 Training Center

Bridge Street True Value Hardware

Collins Dentristy for Children

Delacruz Motor Sports

Design Mentor INC

First Chance Convenience Store

Go Green Airport Shuttle

Grand Rental Station

Law Office of David M. Groff

Micro Precision Technologies Inc.

M-RAZ Electric

Northeast Pet Center

Pelham Healthcare Associates

Pelham Funeral Home

Rubicon Real Estate LLC

Salem 66 Auto

Salem Concrete Construction Company

Suppas Pizza & Subs

Tattoo Fever

Thistle Communications LLC

Tim Zelonis Excavating

Titus Polmaritis

VFW Auxiliary Post 10722 



~FLiP Scholarship~

The Undergraduate scholarship is available to any high school senior residing in Pelham, New Hampshire for at least the last 12 months. Links to the guidelines and form can be found below.